One Year Down!

Hello everyone!

I am excited to share I am officially one year and 2 weeks naptural! Cheers to healthy hair and great hair days!

I have come a long way from last year when I had no clue what I was getting myself into. But I know more than what I knew last year and ready to continue climbing over the learn curve.So here are the ups and downs from the my first years of being naptural.

  1. The versatility of my natural hair is amazing!
  2. My self esteem and comfort with accepting my natural hair has made me more confident with the women I am.
  3. I love the fact that I can find my most prized hair products in my kitchen!… Olive Oil has been my best friend.
  4. Understanding the importance of having patience and appreciating the process of growth and development. (This has been helpful in all aspects of my life.)
  5. Greatness comes with time.
  6. I am not perfect.
  7. The fro glow is real.

4 thoughts on “One Year Down!

Leave a Reply

